See Who is Stalking You

See Who is Stalking You Scam: How It Works

Either on Facebook or Tumblr you receive a message on your profile, as a recommendation coming from one of your friends. Your buddy suggests clicking on a link to see who is virtually stalking you.

The text might be similar to this: "W000w!! I Cann0t blv that you can now findout wh0 is been Searching at your profile for real! You can easily find0ut who is spying on you at–> (compromised link).

If you do click on the link, you're taken to a page that requests your permission to access private information. When you do so, the message immediately reposts itself on all your friends' walls and you're prompted to fill out a phony questionnaire. You won't see your Facebook or Tumblr "stalkers" whatsoever.

This is caused by an app that you just used by clicking on that link. The whole thing is a scam to trick more people to installing the spamming app and clicking through to survey pages.

 

See Who is Stalking You Scam: How To Avoid

Facebook nor Tumblr have a feature that shows who visited your profile – at least not yet. Don't open any links promising you that. As social media is an important part of our lifestyle, it's indicated to learn how to use it properly and recognize any sign of fraudulent activities.  


Verify a website below

Are you just about to make a purchase online? See if the website is legit with our validator:

vldtr®

loding img
Searching: Domain age, Alexa rank, HTTPS valid, Blacklisting, SSL certificates, Source code, Location, IP address, WOT Trustworthiness, Spam reports, Advanced technology, Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Contact options
identity theft protection

TOP 4 MUST-WATCH FRAUD PREVENTION VIDEOS

1. 5 Ways You Can Spot a Scam Website in 2021
 
2. Top 5 Amazon Scams in 2021
 
3. Top 5 PayPal Scams in 2021
 
4. Top 6 Instagram Scams in 2021
 

THE MOST INSPIRATIONAL THING YOU WILL SEE TODAY - WATCH BELOW

 
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Find Scams