Find Out Who Deleted Or Unfollowed You On Facebook

Who Deleted Me On Facebook Scam: How It Works

Wouldn’t it be nice to get notifications anytime someone deletes you from their list of friends on Facebook, or when they stop following your business page? Well, now that’s possible. Or that’s what thousands of users believed these days and fell for this newest scam. It is the same format as the ones hitting Facebook last year promising to allow you to change your timeline color, or the one guaranteeing you to see who looks at your Facebook profile. How does the scam work?

Watch the video below to see the Who Looked At Your Profile Scam exposed:

See Who Looked At Your Profile Scam Video

You may see it on your newsfeed as a recommendation coming from one of your friends. It looks like a brand new application that lets you see who deleted you from their list of friends. Your buddy suggests clicking on a link to install it and take advantage of its benefits.

The promotional text of the app might be similar to this: “This app regularly checks your friends to see if anyone has removed you. When it detects that someone has removed or blocked you, a message will pop up informing you who that was and a link to their profile. Click here (compromised link)”.

If you do click on the link, you are taken to a page that requests your permission to access private information. When you do so, the message immediately re-posts itself on all your friends’ walls, and you are prompted to fill out a questionnaire, for which scammers receive affiliate marketing money. Needless to say, you won’t see who deleted or unfollowed you whatsoever.

This rogue app is a fake platform to lure more people to installing it and clicking through to survey pages.

Who Unfollowed Me On Facebook Scam: How To Avoid

Facebook does not have a feature that shows who deleted you as a friend or unfollowed your page – at least not yet. Don’t open any links promising you that. Also, look for any grammar mistakes. In the image above you can see how “pop-up” is misspelled as “popup” and “their profile” is misspelled as “there profile”.

 

Who Deleted Me On Facebook Scam: How It Works

Make your family and friends aware of the Who Deleted Me on Facebook Scam by sharing it on social media using the buttons provided. You can also officially report questionable accounts or other scammers to Facebook or the Federal Trade Commission using the links below:

Report To Facebook Here

Report To The FTC Here

 

How to protect yourself more:

If you want to be the first to find out the most notorious scams every week, feel free to subscribe to the Scam Detector newsletter here. You’ll receive periodical emails and we promise not to spam. Last but not least, use the Comments section below to expose other scammers.


TOP 5 MUST-WATCH FRAUD PREVENTION VIDEOS

Educate yourself with the videos below:

1. Top 5 Facebook Scams in 2020

2. Top 5 Amazon Scams in 2020

3. Top 5 PayPal Scams in 2020

4. The Nigerian Scam [Docu-Drama]

Top 5 WhatsApp Scams in 2020

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find Scams