Scam detector validator vldtr®

Is sfcap.io Legit?

The Rank of the website you are interested in is:

42.4

Controversial. Risky. Red Flags.

The rank is based on a 1-100 scale, with 100 being the most reputable.

Is sfcap.io legit? Is it secure or possibly risky? According to our analysis, the website has a medium-low trusting rank so caution is advised. Here is a review of this site and its industry.

The Scam Detector’s algorithm gives this business the following rank:

42.4/100

Here's an explanation for why sfcap.io was assigned this rating. Additionally, alongside the review, there are tips on prevent malicious websites opening on your computer.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on WhatsApp
scamdector logo

 

Trust index -

What Is sfcap.io? Company Overview

  • Domain Creation Date

    Friday 29th, September 2023 12:00 am

  • Domain Blacklist Status

    Not detected by any blacklist engine

  • HTTPS Connection

    Valid HTTPS Found

  • Proximity to Suspicious Websites

    40/100

  • Threat Profile

    9/100

  • Phishing Score

    9/100

  • Malware Score

    6/100

  • Spam Score

    1/100

sfcap.io:

The sfcap.io’s business is part an evolving industry. We attempted to extract a brief passage from their website to discern what information we could gather, see below:

Sfcap

Let's look at a review of sfcap.io below.

sfcap.io Technical Analysis

sfcap.io Key Facts

Domain age
0 years, 5 months from now

WHOIS data
hidden

sfcap.io Company Data

Name
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Organization
PrivacyGuardian.org llc

Street
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

State
AZ

Country
UNITED STATES

Country Code
US

E-mail
Registrant Email not found.

sfcap.io Website Data

Website
sfcap.io

SSL certificate valid
Valid

SSL issuer
Google Trust Services LLC

WHOIS registration date
2023-09-29

WHOIS last update date
2023-10-04

WHOIS renew date
2024-09-29

sfcap.io Owner

Name
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Organisation
PrivacyGuardian.org llc

Street
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

State
AZ

Country
UNITED STATES

E-mail
Please query the RDDS service of the Registrar of Record identified in this output for information on how to contact the Registrant, Admin, or Tech contact of the queried domain name.

sfcap.io Administrator

Name
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Organisation
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Street
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

State
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Country
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

E-mail
Registrant Email not found.

sfcap.io Technical Contact

Name
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Organisation
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Street
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

State
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

Country
REDACTED FOR PRIVACY

E-mail
Registrant Email not found.

sfcap.io Registrar

Name
NameSilo, LLC

IANA ID
1479

Register website
http://www.namesilo.com

E-mail
abuse@namesilo.com

Phone
+1.6024928198

sfcap.io Server Name

princess.ns.cloudflare.com

hassan.ns.cloudflare.com

sfcap.io Review

Our analysis finds that sfcap.io has a medium-low authoritative score of 42.4. This means that the site could be flagged as Controversial. Risky. Red Flags.

To get the review started, we have a few reasons for this 42.4 rating. The domain name is somehow new, but that's not just it. Our algorithm came up with the 42.4 score after it aggregated 50 factors relevant to the website’s niche. These elements range - but are not limited to -the WHOIS data and some social media negative feedback to Tranco rank and some of the technology used in building the website.

Let’s get into details and check out what the terms mentioned in the Details section are. There are elements such as Domain Creation Date, Website popularity, Domain blacklist status, HTTPS connection, Proximity to suspicious websites, Threat profile, Phishing profile, Malware score and Spam score. Here is the rationale.




The Explanation Behind Our Analysis

While the first 4 of them are self-explanatory, let’s discuss the last five. The first is “Proximity to suspicious websites”. What does that mean? It means that, through either its servers, IP address or other online connections, sfcap.io has an association - on a range from 1 to 100 - to sites that have been flagged as malicious. The higher the number is, the higher the proximity to these controversial websites is.

Sometimes, the websites’ owners are not even aware that their site is in the very close vicinity of dubious ones, as both may be hosted on a platform that is not super safe. However, if the ‘Proximity to suspicious websites’ score is very high (for example over 80) you can rest assured that the website is definitely risky. If it’s under 30, it’s not that bad.




Still referring to the Details section above, the scores listed under the Threat profile, Phishing profile, Malware and Spam are exactly what they are named after. These scores are determined by the risk levels and elements that are found inside the website, in the HTML code. Maybe the website contains malware and the owners don’t know (or do) and the virus could be transmitted - hence the Malware score; or the email address used for this business has been reported as spammy - hence the Spam score.

Referring to these two scores, the numbers up to 30 are not extremely dangerous, while everything over that limit should be considered as red flags.

NOTE: This website validator's ratings are intended for information only and not to be relied on when making financial or business decisions. See Terms of Use.

Is sfcap.io a Scam? How Would You Review It?

Have you dealt with this website? You can help other consumers who will read this review. Is sfcap.io a scam? How would you rate the website? If you've interacted with this platform, we'd appreciate your rating and your valuable feedback. Please take a moment to share your experiences by leaving a comment below this article. Whether you've already engaged with the company or are contemplating doing so, we'd love to hear from you.
 

How To Spot a Dubious Website

We have some good news. Watch the video below to see how to easily spot a fraudulent site this year:
 
 

Safety Reviews

The sfcap.io website currently holds a medium-low ranking of 42.4 but it's worth noting that this ranking is not set in stone and may change over time. Given the significance of its industry, we are eager to observe whether their services will improve or decline. Our ultimate goal is to provide analysis that are relevant and non-bias, ensuring your protection against online fraud. We welcome your feedback and thoughts on this matter.

The evaluation of sfcap.io has been made with confidence, backed by substantial data at our disposal. However, it's crucial to exercise attention to detail and common sense in all cases.

How To Report a Scam Website

Wondering how to report a scammer online? Whether it is in the same niche as sfcap.io or not, you can officially report the questionable page to the FTC (Federal Trade Commission).




Help and Support

Here are the top 3 most common questions:

1. What can I do if I was scammed?

If you've been scammed and lost money, we're here to help you more than just telling you to report the fake website to the FTC using the link we gave you. We're dedicated to helping scam victims, and we've teamed up with trusted companies that can look into your situation and see if they can get your money back.

If you've lost more than $1,000 because of fraud, please let us know what happened by filling out the form on THIS PAGE. Getting your money back after being scammed can be complicated and challenging, but we're here to look into your situation and try to help you get your money back. No guarantees, just good intentions.

2. What are some websites similar to sfcap.io?

Many websites are similar to sfcap.io in its industry. However, we try to stay away from endorsing any particular one. However, if you come across a platform that sparks your interest, please utilize the Scam Detector's website validator to assess its legitimacy.

3. How can I stay away from upcoming scams?

We often get questions about how to stay safe online. Here, you'll find some important advice and tips to help keep yourself safe from online scams.

Block All Harmful Websites With One Tool

What if every time a malicious website tries to access your device it gets blocked automatically? You can easily do that now with a powerful tool - a browser extension called Guardio. It automatically blocks 100x more harmful websites than competitors and 10x more malicious downloads than any other security tool. It was tried and tested by our team.

Guardio has over a million users and only costs a few bucks a month. For the Scam Detector readers, Guardio offers a 20% discount this week. You can protect your online browsing and avoid installing malware forever by clicking the button below:

“get




Delete Your Information From The Internet

When you go to a basic website and agree to use cookies, give permission for their forms, or download an app, shady data dealers gather more than just your phone number, name, and address. They then sell all this information to other companies making billions each year. Unfortunately, these buyers use your personal info to mess with your financial rates, bombard you with annoying spam emails and personalized ads, and pester you with telemarketing calls. These bad actors have no guilt about exploiting your data.

  
But here's some good news: many of our readers have been wondering how to erase their online information. If you want to completely wipe your data from the internet, you can get in touch with our trusted partners at Incogni now It's a legitimate tool for safeguarding your data privacy, and it'll work on your behalf to remove your information from numerous online brokers. It's a surefire solution. Click below if you're interested.

button remove data online

Our team has checked and confirmed that the service is reliable and safe to use. It's priced at just $6.49 per month, which is a great deal for the value it provides.

How To Easily Recognize Scams

Here is another must-watch video that you might want to check before the next tool:

Get Notified When You Data Is Leaked

Last but certainly not least, I want to tell you about another great tool to protect yourself from fraud: Surfshark. Here is why you should get it now:

  1. It hides all your online searches, which means you will get only organic search results, without tracking and follow-up ads.
  2. It has an award-winning VPN service, protecting your privacy and preventing third parties from tracking your device.
  3. It notifies you when your personal info is leaked online.

Surfshark is currently offering Scam Detector readers a special deal of 86% off plus two months free. You can grab this offer only this week by clicking the link provided HERE or the button below.

stop third parties to track my device button




Are You the Owner of sfcap.io?

If you're the person in charge of sfcap.io, we'd really like to hear from you. Just shoot us a message at info@scam-detector.com. If you want to dispute the review and rating we've given your site, we're open to taking a closer look. But you'll need to provide some solid evidence about your business. In other words, start by introducing yourself and being honest. Consumers are pretty savvy these days. They're skeptical of websites that aren't transparent, like not revealing where your business is located, your team, or any physical presence.

Normally, when website owners reach out to us to challenge a review, we usually ask them to share the following info so we can consider changing the rating:

1. Some documents that prove your business is legit (like incorporation certificates, official records showing your website or business name, and not something else).
2. Your LinkedIn profile and social media profiles for your business on Facebook.
3. If applicable, some screenshots or proof that you have satisfied customers (not just testimonials on your site), evidence of your product inventory, and proof that you cancel orders when customers request it.

We're totally ready to update the review right away - the more evidence you provide, the better your rating will be. Thanks!

Fraud Prevention Resources


For more info on fraud prevention tips and best practices, you can check out the following educational articles:

Top 10 NFT Scams

WhatsApp Scams

Free Vacation Scam

Amazon Empty Box Scam

Is Super Travel Legit?

Crypto Scams: Full List

Job Scams
 
 

Share This Review On Social Media

Do some good! Feel free to share this article about sfcap.io on social media using the icons provided at the top.

1 thought on “sfcap.io Review”

  1. Hi. My name is Andre and I have just read and watched videos on a most alarming subject, namely scamming. Here’s my story. A few years ago I was involved in MTI, which has now become defunct and which is being liquidated. I like their trading style, which was based on AI trading where every investor’s money was pooled for the computer to trade with. The computer’s algorithms enabled it to take decisions on all the available trading instruments, but mainly crypto, in microseconds, thereby being able to execute hundreds of trades per day. I like that, because scalping greatly appeals to me. After MTI I was looking for a similar trading opportunity. I received a Facebook video telling me that Elon Musk is involved in and recommends an AI trading platform, and it gives a telephone number where I will find more information. I called and ended up with SFCap. I had very little money to invest, but the account manager/operator told me that I could start with $5000. I “borrowed” the money on my credit card and funded my account on 27 November 2023. Soon after the manager had started trading he arranged for a further $5000 credit from the company to have more capital available for trading. I had to redeem the credit at the soonest, so I borrowed more money off my credit card. So I had deposited roughly $10 000 in my account. By 15 December 2023 I was advised to withdraw all the funds from my account, BUT I had to pay the Capital Gains Tax upfront – it could not be deducted from the profits. So I poured an additional amount into the account to cover the required 36%. Then the waiting started, until I received a call from the blockchain. This person told me that the transaction had been flagged on the blockchain and I had to pay 30% of the value as a security deposit to get the money released. The deposit would be refunded as soon as my credentials had been verified. At that point I was over-committed for credit and I could not raise the money for the deposit. I had reached the point where I had to accept that the money was lost, because if I did not pay the deposit the money would be returned to the blockchain and be lost forever and I had applied for debt relief as I did not have the money to repay the credit I had taken. Early in February I received a call from SFCap, this time a different account manager/operator, telling me that all was not lost. The blockchain had returned the money to SFCap and they charged a “small” admin fee of $1 000 to accept the money from the blockchain and pay it out to me. I consulted with a friend, who hesitantly advanced the money. I paid it over and the waiting started again. The account manager/operator kept me “updated” with the progress they were making in tracing the money. It turned out that the money was again flagged by the blockchain and SFCap was doing all it could to free up the money. All this time the communication with SFCap and the blockchain had been through Telegram – I did not even have web addresses for either of them. Since Monday this week (26 February 2024) Telegram does not acknowledge my cell phone number, showing a note that my number has been banned. I have had no communication with either “company” since then. I have been able to weedle the webaddress for SFCap from the account manager/operator – www://sfcap.io, and I have sent them messages every day requesting investigation into the disappearance of my money. However, it seems that that “Contact us” inbox (support@sfcap.io) is unattended because I have not even received an acknowledgement of receipt. If there is anything you can do to trace my funds, I will really appreciate it. It may not be much to anyone else, but $33 000 is a small fortune to me.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Rank of the website you are interested in is:

42.4

Controversial. Risky. Red Flags.

The rank is based on a 1-100 scale, with 100 being the most reputable.

Verify Another website

Are you just about to make a purchase online? See if the website is legit with our validator:

vldtr®

loding img
Searching: Domain age, Alexa rank, HTTPS valid, Blacklisting, SSL certificates, Source code, Location, IP address, WOT Trustworthiness, Spam reports, Advanced technology, Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Contact options
are you a crypto fraud victim

Verify Another website

Are you just about to make a purchase online? See if the website is legit with our validator:

vldtr®

loding img
Searching: Domain age, Alexa rank, HTTPS valid, Blacklisting, SSL certificates, Source code, Location, IP address, WOT Trustworthiness, Spam reports, Advanced technology, Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Contact options
are you a crypto fraud victim